Upcoming Events

Become a DAC member

Download a Durham Automobile Club membership form now to get started

Download pdf
Our Sponsors

Below are the companies which proudly sponsor Durham Automobile Club

The Honest Lawyer Hotel Durham Direct Car Parts Durham

Wearside Classic and Targa Rally regulations and Entry Form



DAC Club Events

Every Wednesday is a Nog and Natter night unless shown differently below.

April          18th     Navigational SCATTER (Peter Masters)

May           2nd      TREASURE HUNT  (Nikki Halliwell or Pam Broom) 

May           9th       Committee Meeting – Honest Lawyer

May           27th     EBAC Auto Test

May           30th     SCATTER (Gordon Dundee)  

July           11th     Committee Meeting – Honest Lawyer

July           15th     CLASSICS at the CASTLE

September 9th       WEARSIDE TARGA at Nissan

September 11th     Committee Meeting – Honest Lawyer

November  14th     Committee Meeting – Honest Lawyer

December  12th      Committee Meeting – Honest Lawyer

Between  June and September we will  be having a few more Navigational Events including Regularities/Jogularities and probably another Scatter and Treasure Hunt. We are also hoping to soon secure dates for a Social Night at Fury Events and a Gymkhana. There will also be dates appearing for Auto Tests so please  look out for additional Emails and information appearing in magazines, on the website and our Facebook pages.

2018 Rally Calendar 


24th-25th         Hexham Historic Rally                        NESCRO

25th                 Grant Construction Stages                 ASP, STRC


3rd                  Malcolm Wilson Rally                          BTRDA

4th                  Saltire Classic Rally                            NESCRO

10th-11th        Border Counties Rally                          BRC, SRC

11th                Tour of Epynt                                      NTRC

24th                DCC Stages                                        ASP, STRC


1st                  Warcop Stages                                    ASP, SGP

14th                RM Condor Memorial Garden Stages      STRC

14th                Mid Wales Stages                                 BTRDA

21st                Speyside Stages                                   SRC

28th                Pirelli International Rally                       BRC


5th-6th           Berwick Classic Rally                             NESCRO

11th - 12th      Manx National Rally                              NTRC

12th                Plains Rally                                          BTRDA

13th                South of Scotland Targa                        NESCRO

19th                RSAC Scottish Rally                              SRC

26th                Granite Rally Leuchars Airfield               STRC


3rd                  Ilkley Historic                                      NESCRO

3rd                  South of Scotland Targa                       NESCRO

9th                  Rally Van Wervik                                 NTRC

9th - 10th        Carlisle Stages                                    BTRDA

9th                  Kingdom Stages                                  ASP, STRC

10th                Shaw Trophy                                       NESCRO

22nd-23rd       Ypres Rally                                          BRC

23rd                Argyll Rally                                         SRC, SGP

24th                Lake District Classic                             NESCRO


9th                  Greystoke Stages                                SGP

14th                Nicky Grist Stages                               BTRDA

14th-15th        Mach 1 Stages                                    STRC

15th                Northern Dales Classic Trophy              NESCRO

21st                Down Rally                                          NTRC


4th                  Solway Coast Rally                              STRC

5th                  Tyneside Stages                                  ASP, SGP, STRC

11th                Grampian Forest Rally                          SRC

12th                Blue Streak Classic & Targa                  NESCRO

17th-18th        Ulster Rally                                         BRC

25th - 26th      Mewla Rally                                         NTRC

26th                Pendragon Stages                                ASP, STRC


1st                   Woodpecker Stages                            BTRDA

8th                  Galloway Hills Rally                             SRC

9th                  Wearside Classic Rally                         NESCRO

13th-15th       Rally Isle of Man,                                 BRC

29th                Trackrod Forest Rally                          BTRDA

30th                Doonhamer Historic Rally                    NESCRO


4th-7th           Wales Rally GB                                    BRC

6th                  Devils Own Rally                                NESCRO

12th-13th       Jersey Rally

12th-14th       Mull Rally                                            STRC

14th                Solway Historic Rally                           NESCRO

28th                Cheviot Stages                                   ASP, SGP


4th                  Malton Forest Rally                             SGP

10th                Crail Stages                                       STRC


1st                   Grizedale Stages                               SGP


BRC – British Rally Championship

BTRDA – BTRDA Rally Championship

SRC – Scottish Rally Championship

NTRC - Mational Tarmac Rally Championship

ASP – AS Performance North of England Tarmac Rally Championship

SGP – SGP ANECCC Stage Rally Championship

STRC – Scottish Tarmac Rally Championship

NESCRO – NESCRO Classic and Targa Rallies